Annual Legislative Gathering

On November 2, 2017 at the Hiawatha Lodge in Pipestone, MN - Area II hosted a joint educational event with Redwood-Cottonwood Rivers Control Area to educate county commissioners, soil and water conservation district supervisors and staff, watershed district managers and staff, area legislators, agency representatives and other interested parties on the annual highlights of both organizations.  Jeff Strock with Southwest Research and Outreach Center in Lamberton was the guest speaker on the effectiveness of side inlet designs on ditch systems.  Senator Bill Weber also attended and spoke to the group on business at the capitol and answer questions. The meeting concluded with a meal catered by the Hatfield Roadhouse.

2020 & 2021 Highlights

2019 Power Point Presentation

2018 Power Point Presentation

2017 Power Point Presentation

2016 Power Point Presentation

2015 Power Point Presentation

2014 Power Point Presentation

Photos from our 2017 Annual Legislative Gathering. More pictures are available in the Photo Album.

Photor of Charles Sanow, Gary Crowley and ArvinPater.    Photo of Clark Lingbeek and Greg Roiger.    Photo of LukeJohnson, Senator Bill Weber, Norm Holmen.

Charles Sanow, Gary Crowley,                 Clark Lingbeek and Greg Roiger              Luke Johnson, Senator Bill Weber and                                                                         Arvin Pater.                                                                                                                           Norm Holmen.

Photo of Dennis Groebner and Tim Dritz.    Photo of Gary Johnson and Glen Kack    Photo of Glen Sorensen and ArvinPater.

 Dennis Groebner and Tim Dritz.              Gary Johnson and Glen Kack.                  Glen Sorensen and Arvin Pater.

Photo of Glen Sorensen,  Phil Nelson, John Boulton.    Photo of Howard Konkol and KyleKrier.    Photo of Jay Gilbertsonand  Kerry Netzke.

 Glen Sorensen, Phil Nelson, John Boulton.    Howard Konkol and Kyle Krier.                 Jay Gilbertson and Kerry Netzke.                                                                     

Photo of Lucas Youngsma and Jeff Strock.    Photo of Phi lNelson, Senator Bill Weber, GlennKluis.    Meg Louwagie and Luke Johnson.

Lucas Youngsma and Jeff Strock.           Phil Nelson, Senator Bill Weber, Glenn Kluis.     Meg Louwagie and Luke Johnson.



Go to Top
JSN Epic 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework